Weather forecast and meteo conditions



























Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Belgium (/ˈbɛldʒəm/; Dutch: België; French: Belgique; German: Belgien), officially the Kingdom of Belgium, is a federal monarchy in Western Europe. It is a founding member of the European Union and hosts the EU's headquarters as well as those of several other major international organisations such as NATO. Belgium covers an area of 30,528 square kilometres (11,787 sq mi), and it has a population of about 11 million people.

Straddling the cultural boundary between Germanic and Latin Europe, Belgium is home to two main linguistic groups: the Dutch-speaking, mostly Flemish community (which constitutes about 59% of the population), and the French-speaking, mostly Walloon population (which comprises 41% of all Belgians). Additionally, there is a small group of German-speakers who are officially recognized. Belgium's two largest regions are the Dutch-speaking region of Flanders in the north and the French-speaking southern region of Wallonia. The Brussels-Capital Region, officially bilingual, is a mostly French-speaking enclave within the Flemish Region. A German-speaking Community exists in eastern Wallonia. Belgium's linguistic diversity and related political conflicts are reflected in its political history and complex system of government.

Historically, Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg were known as the Low Countries, which used to cover a somewhat larger area than the current Benelux group of states. The region was called Belgica in Latin, after the Roman province of Gallia Belgica, which covered more or less the same area. From the end of the Middle Ages until the 17th century, the area of Belgium was a prosperous and cosmopolitan centre of commerce and culture. From the 16th century until the Belgian Revolution in 1830, when Belgium seceded from the Netherlands, the area of Belgium served as the battleground between many European powers, causing it to be dubbed the "Battlefield of Europe," a reputation strengthened by both World Wars.

Upon its independence, Belgium participated in the Industrial Revolution and, during the course of the 20th century, possessed a number of colonies in Africa. The second half of the 20th century was marked by rising tensions between the Flemish and the Francophones fueled by differences in language and the unequal economic development of Flanders and Wallonia. This continuing antagonism has led to several far-reaching reforms, a transition from a unitary to a federal arrangement. The formation of the last federal government in 2010 lasted 18 months.


Country: Belgium
Telephone country code: +32
Coordinates: Latitude: 50°49'60" N; Longitude: 4°0'0" E;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Belgia Deutsch: Belgien English: Belgium Française: Belgique Italiano: Belgio Nederlands: België Norsk bokmål: Belgia Polski: Belgia Português: Bélgica Română: Belgia Slovenčina: Belgicko Suomi: Belgia Svenska: Belgien Türkçe: Belçika Ελληνικά: Βέλγιο Беларуская: Бельгія Български: Белгия Еspañol: Bélgica Русский: Бельгия Українська: Бельгія العربية: بلجيكا فارسی: بلژیک हिन्दी: बेल्जियम 中國: 比利时 日本語: ベルギー 한국어: 벨기에
More names:
A'Bheilg, An Bheilg, Behl'gija, Bel'gi, Bel'gija, Belchica, Belcika, Beldjike, Belejiki, Beleze, Beleziki, Beleziki, Belezîki, Belgica, Belgie, Belgija, Belgika, Belgiska, Belgiu, Belgium nutome, Belgiyom, Belgje, Belgjika, Belgjike, Belgjikë, Belgjo, Belgju, Belgujo, Belgía, Belhika, Beljik, Beljika, Beljium, Belsch, Belsj, Belsum, Belxica, Belxica - Belgie, Belzika, Belçîka, Belġju, Beļģija, Bhelgium, Bi, Bilgasuyu, Bilhika, Biljam, Bubirigi, Bèlgica, Bèlg·ique, Bèljik, Béljika, Bélxica, Bélxica - België, Bêleze, Bɛlgyium, Bɛliziki, Bɛ́ljika, Bỉ, Gwlad Belg, Kingdom of Belgium, Koninkrijk Belgie, Koninkrijk België, Orileede Begiomu, Orílẹ́ède Bégíọ́mù, Pelesiume, Pow Belg, Royaume de Belgique, Ubelgiji, Ububiligi, Yn Velg, belajiyam, belajiyama, belgia, belgie, beljiyam, beljiyama, belyeiym, berugi, berugi wang guo, bi li shi, blgyh, bljyka, bljym, blzhyk, byljym, gugdrbelgi, i-Belgium, peljiyam, prathes belyeiym, Белгија, Бельги, Бельґія, Бэльгія, Բելգիա, בלגיה, بلجيم, بیلجیم, بەلژیک, ܒܠܓܝܟܐ, বেলজিয়াম, বেল্জিয়ম, બેલ્જીયમ, ବେଲଜିୟମ୍, பெல்ஜியம், బెల్జియం, ಬೆಲ್ಜಿಯಮ್, ബെല്‍ജിയം, බෙල්ජියම, ประเทศเบลเยียม, เบลเยียม, ເບວຢຽມ, པེར་ཅིན, བེལ་ཇི་ཡམ།, བེལ་ཇིཡམ, ဘယ်လ်ဂျီယမ်, ბელგია, ቤልጄም, ቤልጅግ, បែលហ្ស៉ិក, ベルギー王国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Belgium Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed