Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Cameroon, officially the Republic of Cameroon (French: République du Cameroun), is a country in the west Central Africa region. It is bordered by Nigeria to the west; Chad to the northeast; the Central African Republic to the east; and Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, and the Republic of the Congo to the south. Cameroon's coastline lies on the Bight of Bonny, part of the Gulf of Guinea and the Atlantic Ocean. The country is often referred to as "Africa in miniature" for its geological and cultural diversity. Natural features include beaches, deserts, mountains, rainforests, and savannas. The highest point is Mount Cameroon in the southwest, and the largest cities are Douala, Yaoundé and Garoua. Cameroon is home to over 200 different linguistic groups. The country is well known for its native styles of music, particularly makossa and bikutsi, and for its successful national football team. French and English are the official languages.

Early inhabitants of the territory included the Sao civilisation around Lake Chad and the Baka hunter-gatherers in the southeastern rainforest. Portuguese explorers reached the coast in the 15th century and named the area Rio dos Camarões (Shrimp River), which became Cameroon in English. Fulani soldiers founded the Adamawa Emirate in the north in the 19th century, and various ethnic groups of the west and northwest established powerful chiefdoms and fondoms. Cameroon became a German colony in 1884 known as 'Kamerun".

After World War I, the territory was divided between France and Britain as League of Nations mandates. The Union des Populations du Cameroun (UPC) political party advocated independence, but was outlawed by France in the 1950s. It waged war on French and UPC militant forces until 1971. In 1960, the French-administered part of Cameroon became independent as the Republic of Cameroun under President Ahmadou Ahidjo. The southern part of British Cameroons merged with it in 1961 to form the Federal Republic of Cameroon. The country was renamed the United Republic of Cameroon in 1972 and the Republic of Cameroon in 1984.

Compared with other African countries, Cameroon enjoys relatively high political and social stability. This has permitted the development of agriculture, roads, railways, and large petroleum and timber industries. Nevertheless, large numbers of Cameroonians live in poverty as subsistence farmers. Power lies firmly in the hands of the authoritarian president since 1982, Paul Biya, and his Cameroon People's Democratic Movement party. The English-speaking territories of Cameroon have grown increasingly alienated from the government, and politicians from those regions have called for greater decentralization and even secession (for example: the Southern Cameroons National Council) of the former British-governed territories.


Country: Cameroon
Telephone country code: +237
Coordinates: Latitude: 6°0'0" N; Longitude: 12°0'0" E;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Kamerun Deutsch: Kamerun English: Cameroon Française: Cameroun Italiano: Camerun Nederlands: Kameroen Norsk bokmål: Kamerun Polski: Kamerun Português: Camarões Română: Camerun Slovenčina: Kamerun Suomi: Kamerun Svenska: Kamerun Türkçe: Kamerun Ελληνικά: Καμερούν Беларуская: Камерун Български: Камерун Еspañol: Camerún Русский: Камерун Українська: Камерун العربية: الكاميرون فارسی: کامرون हिन्दी: कैमरून 中國: 喀麦隆 日本語: カメルーン 한국어: 카메룬
More names:
Ca-mo-run, Ca-mo-run (Cameroon), Ca-mơ-run, Ca-mơ-run (Cameroon), Camaroes, Camarun, Camarún, Cameron, Cameronia, Camerun - Cameroun, Camerwn, Camerún - Cameroun, Camerŵn, Federal Republic of Cameroon, Federation of the Camerouns, Kaameruun, Kamaru, Kamerona, Kameroun, Kameruna, Kamerunaen, Kamerunas, Kamerune, Kameruni, Kamerun nutome, Kameruno, Kamerunän, Kameruun, Kameruuni, Kamerún, Kamerûn, Kamerûne, Kamerūna, Kamerūnas, Kamɛrun, Kamɛrune, Kemaluni, Khameruni, Orileede Kameruuni, Orílẹ́ède Kamerúúnì, Republica dos Camaroes, Republic of Cameroon, Republique Federale du Cameroun, Republique Unie du Cameroun, Republique du Cameroun, República dos Camarões, République Fédérale du Cameroun, République Unie du Cameroun, République du Cameroun, United Republic of Cameroon, Y Camerwn, Y Camerŵn, alkamyrwn, i-Cameroon, kaimaruna, kamelun, kamerana, kamerun, kameruna, kamerun gong he guo, kamrwn, kamyrwn, kamyrwwn, ke mai long, kemarun, kemaruna, kemeruna, kyamaron, kyamarun, kyameruna, kymrwn, qmrwn, Կամերուն, קאמרון, קמרון, كاميرون, كامېرون, کامیروون, کیمرون, کېمرون, कामेरान, कामेरून, कॅमेरून, केमेरून, क्यामेरून, ক্যামেরুন, કૅમરૂન, କାମେରୁନ୍, கேமரூன், కెమరూన్, ಕ್ಯಾಮರೂನ್, ಕ್ಯಾಮರೋನ್, കാമറൂണ്‍, කැමරූන්, ประเทศแคเมอรูน, แคเมอรูน, ຄາເມລູນ, ཀ་མེ་རུན།, ကင်မရွန်း, კამერუნი, ካሜሩን, កាមេរូន, カメルーン共和国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Cameroon Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed