Weather forecast and meteo conditions


























Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Colombia (/kəˈlʌmbiə/ kə-LUM-biə, or /kəˈlɒmbiə/ kə-LOM-biə), officially the Republic of Colombia (Spanish: República de Colombia [reˈpuβlika ðe koˈlombja]), is a country situated in the northwest corner of South America, bordered to the northwest by Panama; to the east by Venezuela and Brazil; to the south by Ecuador and Peru; and it shares maritime limits with Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, Jamaica, Dominican Republic and Haiti. It is a unitary, constitutional republic comprising thirty-two departments.

The territory of what is now Colombia was originally inhabited by indigenous peoples including the Muisca, Quimbaya, and Tairona. The Spanish arrived in 1499 and initiated a period of conquest and colonization ultimately creating the Viceroyalty of New Granada, with its capital at Bogotá. Independence from Spain was won in 1819, but by 1830 "Gran Colombia" had collapsed with the secession of Venezuela and Ecuador. What is now Colombia and Panama emerged as the Republic of New Granada. The new nation experimented with federalism as the Granadine Confederation (1858), and then the United States of Colombia (1863), before the Republic of Colombia was finally declared in 1886. Panama seceded in 1903.

Since the 1960s, the country has suffered from an asymmetric low-intensity armed conflict. The conflict escalated in the 1990s, but since 2000 the conflict has decreased considerably.

Colombia is ethnically diverse, the descendants of the original native inhabitants, Spanish colonists, Africans originally brought to the country as slaves, and 20th-century immigrants from Europe and the Middle East have produced a diverse cultural heritage. This has also been influenced by Colombia's varied geography, and the imposing landscape of the country has resulted in the development of very strong regional identities. The majority of the urban centres are located in the highlands of the Andes mountains, but Colombian territory also encompasses Amazon rainforest, tropical grassland and both Caribbean and Pacific coastlines.

Ecologically, Colombia is one of the world's 17 megadiverse countries, and is considered the most megadiverse per square kilometer. Colombia is a middle power with the third largest economy in South America, and is part of the CIVETS group of six leading emerging markets. Its principal industries include oil, mining, chemicals, health related products, food processing, agricultural products, textile and fabrics, garments, forest products, machinery, electronics, military products, metal products, home and office material, construction equipment and materials, banking, financial services, software, IT services and the automotive industry.


Country: Colombia
Telephone country code: +57
Coordinates: Latitude: 4°0'0" N; Longitude: 72°0'0" W;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Kolombia Deutsch: Kolumbien English: Colombia Française: Colombie Italiano: Colombia Nederlands: Colombia Norsk bokmål: Colombia Polski: Kolumbia Português: Colômbia Română: Columbia Slovenčina: Kolumbia Suomi: Kolumbia Svenska: Colombia Türkçe: Kolombiya Ελληνικά: Κολομβία Беларуская: Калумбія Български: Колумбия Еspañol: Colombia Русский: Колумбия Українська: Колумбія العربية: كولومبيا فارسی: کلمبیا हिन्दी: कोलंबिया 中國: 哥伦比亚 日本語: コロンビア 한국어: 콜롬비아
More names:
An Choloim, An Cholóim, Co-lom-bi-a, Co-lom-bi-a (Colombia), Coloimbia, Colombié, Columbien, Colòmbia, Colómbia, Cô-lôm-bi-a, Cô-lôm-bi-a (Colombia), Kalumbia, Kholombiya, Kolambiya, Kolombi, Kolombia nutome, Kolombie, Kolombii, Kolombio, Kolombië, Kolombya, Kolombïi, Kolomipia, Kolonbi, Kolonbia, Kolumbaen, Kolumbi, Kolumbie, Kolumbija, Kolumbiya, Kolumbja, Kolumbän, Kolómbia, Korombiya, Kulumbija, Kulumbiya, Kulumbya, Kólumbía, Kôlômbia, Orileede Kolomibia, Orílẹ́ède Kòlómíbìa, Republica de Colombia, Republic of Colombia, República de Colombia, Yn Cholombey, ge lun bi ya, ge lun bi ya gong he guo, i-Colombia, kalambiya, kealambiya, kholambeiy, kholxmbeiy, klmbya, kolambi'a, kolambiya, kolampiya, kollombia, kolombiya, koronbia, koronbia gong he guo, kwlmbya, kwlwmbya, prathes kholxmbeiy, qwlwmbyh, Колумбија, Кулумбия, Կոլումբիա, קאלאמביע, קולומביה, كولومبىيە, کولمبيا, کولمبیا, کۆلۆمبیا, कोलम्बिया, कोलोम्बिया, কলম্বিয়া, কোলোম্বিয়া, কোলোম্বিয়া, કોલમ્બિયા, କୋଲମ୍ବିଆ, கொலம்பியா, కొలంబియా, ಕೊಲಂಬಿಯಾ, കൊളംബിയ, කොළොම්බියාව, ประเทศโคลอมเบีย, โคลอมเบีย, โคลัมเบีย, ໂຄລຳເບຍ, ཀོ་ལོམ་བི་ཡ།, ཁ་ལམ་བ་ཡ།, ཁོ་ལོམ་བི་ཡ།, ကိုလံဘီယာ, კოლუმბია, ኮሎምቢያ, កូឡុំប៊ី, コロンビア共和国, 哥伦比亚共和国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Colombia Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed