Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Dominica (/ˌdɒmɪˈniːkə/ DOM-i-NEE-kə; French: Dominique; Island Carib: Wai‘tu kubuli), officially the Commonwealth of Dominica, is an island nation in the Lesser Antilles region of the Caribbean Sea, south-southeast of Guadeloupe and northwest of Martinique. Its size is 750 square kilometres (290 sq mi) and the highest point in the country is Morne Diablotins, which has an elevation of 1,447 metres (4,747 ft). The Commonwealth of Dominica had a population of 71,293 at the 2011 Census. The capital is Roseau which is located on the leeward side of the island.

Dominica has been nicknamed the "Nature Isle of the Caribbean" for its unspoiled natural beauty. It is the youngest island in the Lesser Antilles, still being formed by geothermal-volcanic activity, as evidenced by the world's second-largest hot spring, Boiling Lake. The island features lush mountainous rainforests, home of many rare plant, animal, and bird species. There are xeric areas in some of the western coastal regions, but heavy rainfall can be expected inland. Dominica is the only country in the world with a count of 365 rivers. The Sisserou Parrot (also known as the Imperial Amazon), is found only on the Caribbean Island of Dominica and is the island's national bird. It is featured on the national flag. Dominica's economy is heavily dependent on both tourism and agriculture.

Christopher Columbus named the island after the day of the week on which he spotted it, a Sunday (dominica in Latin), 3 November 1493. In the hundred years after Columbus's landing, Dominica remained isolated. At the time it was inhabited by the Island Caribs, or Kalinago people, and over time more settled there after being driven from surrounding islands, as European powers entered the region. France had a colony for several years, importing African slaves to work on its plantations. In this period, the Antillean Creole language developed. France formally ceded possession of Dominica to Great Britain in 1763. Great Britain established a small colony on the island in 1805.

Britain emancipated slaves throughout the British Empire in 1834. By 1838, Dominica became the first British Caribbean colony to have a legislature controlled by an ethnic African majority. In 1896, the United Kingdom took governmental control of Dominica, turning it into a Crown colony. Half a century later, from 1958 to 1962, Dominica became a province of the short-lived West Indies Federation. On 3 November 1978, Dominica became an independent nation.


Country: Dominica
Telephone country code: +1767
Coordinates: Latitude: 15°30'0" N; Longitude: 61°19'60" W;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Dominika Deutsch: Dominica English: Dominica Française: Dominique Italiano: Dominica Nederlands: Dominica Norsk bokmål: Dominica Polski: Dominika Português: Domínica Română: Dominica Slovenčina: Dominika Suomi: Dominica Svenska: Dominica Türkçe: Dominika Ελληνικά: Δομινίκα Беларуская: Дамініка Български: Доминика Еspañol: Dominica Русский: Доминика Українська: Домініка العربية: دومينيكا فارسی: دومینیکا हिन्दी: डोमिनिक 中國: 多米尼克 日本語: ドミニカ国 한국어: 도미니카 연방
More names:
Colony of Dominica, Commonwealth of Dominica, DOM, Daminika, Damoo Bikeyah, Damóo Bikéyah, Doeminika, Doiminice, Doiminicia, Domeenika, Domenica, Domiinika, Dominik, Dominikae, Dominikai Koezoesseg, Dominikai Közösség, Dominika nutome, Dominike, Dominikeaen, Dominikeän, Dominikha, Dominiko, Dominikë, Domínike, Duminika, Duminiku, Dòmíníkà, Dóminíka, Dömïnîka, Dɔmeneka, Dɔminiki, IDomonokha, Ntominika, Orileede Dominika, Orílẹ́ède Dòmíníkà, Ostrov Dominika, Presidency of Dominica, State of Dominica, To-mi-ni-ka, Tominika, Tô-mí-nì-kâ, deamanikka, deaminikka, domenika, dominaka, dominika, dominika guo, domonika, duo mi ni jia, duo mi ni ke, dwmynyk, dwmynyka, dwmynyqh, i-Dominica, prathes dominika, tominika, tominikka, Ντομίνικα, Доминикæ, Доминикин Ниицән, Домінік, Остров Доминика, Դոմինիկա, דומיניקה, دومىنىكا, دومینیک, دۆمینیکا, ڈومنیکا, ڈومینیکا, ޑޮމިނިކާ, डॉमिनिका, डोमिनिका, डोमोनिका, ডোমিনিকা, ডোমিন্ইকা, ডোমিন্‌ইকা, ਡੋਮਿਨਿਕਾ, ડોમિનિકા, ଡୋମିନାକା, ଡୋମିନିକା, டொமினிகா, டொமினிக்கா, డోమెనిక, ಡೊಮಿನಿಕ, ಡೊಮಿನಿಕಾ, ഡൊമനിക്ക, ഡൊമിനിക്ക, ประเทศโดมินิกา, โดมินิกา, ໂດເມນິກາ, ཌོ་མི་ནི་ཀ, ཌོ་མིན་ནི་ཀ།, ဒိုမီနီကာ, ဒိုမီနီကာနိုင်ငံ, დომინიკა, ዶሚኒካ, ដូមីនីកា, 多米尼加, 도미니카


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Dominica Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed