Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Kenya (/ˈkɛnjə/ or /ˈkiːnjə/), officially the Republic of Kenya, is a country in the African Great Lakes region of East Africa. Its capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya lies on the equator with the Indian Ocean to the south-east, Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east. Kenya covers 581,309 km2 (224,445 sq mi) and has a population of approximately 44 million as of July 2012.

Kenya has a warm, humid climate along its Indian Ocean coastline, with wildlife-rich savannah grasslands inland towards the capital. Nairobi has a cool climate which becomes colder closer to Mount Kenya, which has three permanently snow-capped peaks. Further inland, there is a warm and humid climate around Lake Victoria, and temperate forested and hilly areas in the western region. The northeastern regions along the border with Somalia and Ethiopia are arid and semi-arid areas with near-desert landscapes. Lake Victoria, the world's second largest fresh-water lake and the largest tropical lake, is situated to the southwest and is shared with Uganda and Tanzania. Kenya, along with Uganda and Tanzania is famous for its safaris and diverse wildlife reserves and national parks such as the East and West Tsavo National Park, the Maasai Mara, Lake Nakuru National Park, and Aberdares National Park. There are several world heritage sites such as Lamu; there are also many world renowned beaches, such as Kilifi, where international yachting competitions are held each year.

The African Great Lakes region, which Kenya is a part of, has been inhabited by humans since the Lower Paleolithic period. The Bantu expansion reached the area from West-Central Africa by the first millennium AD and the borders of the modern state comprise the crossroads of the Niger-Congo, Nilo-Saharan and Afro-Asiatic ethno-linguistic areas of the continent, making Kenya a multi-cultural country. European and Arab presence in coastal Mombasa dates to the Early Modern period; European exploration of the interior began in the 19th century. The British Empire established the East Africa Protectorate in 1895, known starting in 1920 as the Kenya Colony. The Republic of Kenya became independent in December 1963. Following a referendum in August 2010 and adoption of a new constitution, Kenya is now divided into 47 semi-autonomous counties, governed by elected governors.

The capital, Nairobi, is a regional commercial hub. The economy of Kenya is the largest by GDP in Southeast and Central Africa. Agriculture is a major employer; the country traditionally exports tea and coffee and has more recently begun to export fresh flowers to Europe. The service industry is also a major economic driver. Kenya is a member of the East African Community. Compared to other African countries, Kenya enjoys relatively high political and social stability.


Country: Kenya
Telephone country code: +254
Coordinates: Latitude: 1°0'0" N; Longitude: 38°0'0" E;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Kenya Deutsch: Kenia English: Kenya Française: Kenya Italiano: Kenya Nederlands: Kenia Norsk bokmål: Kenya Polski: Kenia Português: Quênia Română: Kenya Slovenčina: Keňa Suomi: Kenia Svenska: Kenya Türkçe: Kenya Ελληνικά: Κένυα Беларуская: Кенія Български: Кения Еspañol: Kenia Русский: Кения Українська: Кенія العربية: كينيا فارسی: کنیا हिन्दी: केन्या 中國: 肯尼亚 日本語: ケニア 한국어: 케냐
More names:
A' Cheinia, An Cheinia, An Chéinia, Cenia, Chenia, Jamhuri ya Kenya, Ke-ni-a, Ke-ni-a (Kenya), Keenia, Keeniyaa, Kena, Kenaa, Kenija, Keniya, Kenja, Kenjo, Kenyaea, Kenyaen, Kenya nutome, Kenyäa, Kenyän, Kenía, Kenýa, Keña, Keñaa, Khenya, Kiiniya, Kiinya, Kènia, Kê-ni-a, Kê-ni-a (Kenya), Kɛnya, Orileede Kenya, Orílẹ́ède Kenya, Quenia, Quenia - Kenya, Quénia, Republic of Kenya, i-Kenya, ken'ya, kenia, kenia gong he guo, keniya, ken ni ya, kenya, khenya, kin'ya, knya, kynya, prathes khenya, qnyh, Кенија, Քենիա, קניה, كېنىيە, کینیا, केनिया, কেনিয়া, কেনিয়া, કેન્યા, କେନିୟା, கென்யா, కెన్యా, ಕೀನ್ಯಾ, കെനിയ, කෙන්යාව, ประเทศเคนยา, เคนยา, ເຄນຢ່າ, ཀེ་ནི་ཡ, ཁ་ན་ཡ།, ཁེ་ནི་ཡ།, ཁེན་ཉི་ཡ།, ကင်ညာ, კენია, ኬንያ, កេនយ៉ា, ケニア共和国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Kenya Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed