Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Mongolia /mɒŋˈɡoʊliə/ (Mongolian:  Монгол улс ) is a landlocked country in east-central Asia. It is bordered by Russia to the north and China to the south, east and west. Ulaanbaatar, the capital and also the largest city, is home to about 45% of the population. Mongolia's political system is a parliamentary republic.

The area of what is now Mongolia has been ruled by various nomadic empires, including the Xiongnu, the Xianbei, the Rouran, the Turkic Khaganate, and others. In 1206, Genghis Khan founded the Mongol Empire, and his grandson Kublai Khan conquered China to establish the Yuan Dynasty. After the collapse of the Yuan, the Mongols retreated to Mongolia and resumed their earlier pattern of factional conflict and occasional raids on the Chinese borderlands. In the 16th and 17th centuries, Mongolia came under the influence of Tibetan Buddhism.

At the end of the 17th century, all of Mongolia had been incorporated into the area ruled by the Manchu's Qing Dynasty. During the collapse of the Qing Dynasty the Mongols established Temporary Government of Khalkha in 30 November 1911. On 29 December 1911 Mongolia declared independence from the Qing Dynasty and this National Liberation Revolution ended the Manchu's rule that lasted 220 years (153 years after the collapse of the Zunghar Khanate).

The country came under Soviet influence, resulting in the proclamation of the Mongolian People's Republic as a Soviet satellite state in 1924. After the breakdown of communist regimes in Europe in late 1989, Mongolia saw its own democratic revolution in early 1990; it led to a multi-party system, a new constitution of 1992, and transition to a market economy.

At 1,564,116 square kilometres (603,909 sq mi), Mongolia is the 19th largest and the most sparsely populated independent country in the world, with a population of around 2.9 million people. It is also the world's second-largest landlocked country after Kazakhstan. The country contains very little arable land, as much of its area is covered by steppe, with mountains to the north and west and the Gobi Desert to the south.

Approximately 30% of the population are nomadic or semi-nomadic. The predominant religion in Mongolia is Tibetan Buddhism. Islam is the dominant religion among ethnic Kazakhs. The majority of the state's citizens are of Mongol ethnicity, although Kazakhs, Tuvans, and other minorities also live in the country, especially in the west. About 20% of the population live on less than US$1.25 per day. Mongolia joined the World Trade Organization in 1997 and seeks to expand its participation in regional economic and trade regimes. According to a 2011 World Health Organization survey, Mongolia has some of the worst air pollution in the world, with an annual average of 279 micrograms of "PM10" particles per cubic metre.


Country: Mongolia
Telephone country code: +976
Coordinates: Latitude: 46°0'0" N; Longitude: 105°0'0" E;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Mongolia Deutsch: Mongolei English: Mongolia Française: Mongolie Italiano: Mongolia Nederlands: Mongolië Norsk bokmål: Mongolia Polski: Mongolia Português: Mongólia Română: Mongolia Slovenčina: Mongolsko Suomi: Mongolia Svenska: Mongoliet Türkçe: Moğolistan Ελληνικά: Μογγολία Беларуская: Манголія Български: Монголия Еspañol: Mongolia Русский: Монголия Українська: Монголія العربية: منغوليا فارسی: مغولستان हिन्दी: मंगोलिया 中國: 蒙古国 日本語: モンゴル 한국어: 몽골
More names:
An Mhongoil, An Mhongóil, Bugd Nayramdah Mongol Ard Uls, Bügd Nayramdah Mongol Ard Uls, Mangolia, Mangoliya, Mogolia, Mogolistan, Mong Co, Mongoalje, Mongokolia, Mongokōlia, Mongol Peoples Republic, Mongol Uls, Mongolaen, Mongoli, Mongolia - Mongol Uls, Mongolia - Монгол Улс, Mongolian People's Republic, Mongolian People’s Republic, Mongolia nutome, Mongolii, Mongolija, Mongolio, Mongoliya, Mongoliýa, Mongolja, Mongolska, Mongolujo, Mongol uls, Mongolya, Mongolän, Mongolí, Mongolïi, Mongoolia, Mongooliya, Mongop Uls, Mongoria, Mongòlia, Mongólía, Mongōria, Monngolii, Monoli, Monqoliya, Moŋoli, Muguliston, Mungulsuyu, Mông Cổ, Môngôlia, Mɔngolia, Orileede Mogolia, Orílẹ́ède Mogolia, i-Mongolia, mangealiya, mangoli'a, mangoliya, mankoliya, meng gu, meng gu guo, mghlstan, mghwlstan, mnghwlya, mngwlya, mong-gol, mongholeti, mongoliya, mongoru, mongoru guo, mwngwlyh, mxngkoleiy, prathes mxngkoleiy, Монголи, Монголија, Монгол улс, Монгоп Улс, Муғулистон, Мѫголи, Մոնղոլիա, מונגוליה, مغلستان, منگولیا, موڭغۇلىيە, مەنگۆلیا, मङ्गोलिया, মঙ্গোলিয়া, মঙ্গোলিয়া, মোঙ্গোলিয়া, મંગોલિયા, ମଙ୍ଗୋଲିଆ, மங்கோலியா, మంగోలియా, ಮೊಂಗೋಲಿಯಾ, മംഗോളിയ, මොන්ගෝලියාව, ประเทศมองโกเลีย, มองโกเลีย, ມົງໂກລີ, སོག་པོ, སོག་ཡུལ།, မွန်ဂိုးလီးယား, მონღოლეთი, ሞንጎሊያ, ម៉ុងហ្គោលី, モンゴル国, 蒙古


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Mongolia Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed