Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Malaysia (/məˈleɪʒə/ mə-LAY-zhə or /məˈleɪsiə/ mə-LAY-see-ə) (Malaysian pronunciation: [məlejsiə]) is a federal constitutional monarchy located in Southeast Asia. It consists of thirteen states and three federal territories and has a total landmass of 329,847 square kilometres (127,350 sq mi) separated by the South China Sea into two similarly sized regions, Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia (Malaysian Borneo). Peninsular Malaysia shares a land and maritime border with Thailand and maritime borders with Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia. East Malaysia shares land and maritime borders with Brunei and Indonesia and a maritime border with the Philippines. The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. In 2010 the population was 28.33 million, with 22.6 million living in Peninsular Malaysia. The southernmost point of continental Eurasia, Tanjung Piai, is in Malaysia, located in the tropics. It is one of 17 megadiverse countries on earth, with large numbers of endemic species.

Malaysia has its origins in the Malay Kingdoms present in the area which, from the 18th century, became subject to the British Empire. The first British territories were known as the Straits Settlements, whose establishment was followed by the Malay kingdoms becoming British protectorates. The territories on Peninsular Malaysia were first unified as the Malayan Union in 1946. Malaya was restructured as the Federation of Malaya in 1948, and achieved independence on 31 August 1957. Malaya united with North Borneo, Sarawak, and Singapore on 16 September 1963, with si being added to give the new country the name Malaysia. Less than two years later in 1965, Singapore was expelled from the federation.

The country is multi-ethnic and multi-cultural, which plays a large role in politics. The constitution declares Islam the state religion while protecting freedom of religion. The government system is closely modelled on the Westminster parliamentary system and the legal system is based on common law. The head of state is the king, known as the Yang di-Pertuan Agong. He is an elected monarch chosen from the hereditary rulers of the nine Malay states every five years. The head of government is the Prime Minister.

Since independence, Malaysia has had one of the best economic records in Asia, with GDP growing at an average 6.5% per annum for almost 50 years. The economy has traditionally been fueled by its natural resources, but is expanding in the sectors of science, tourism, commerce and medical tourism. Today, Malaysia has a newly industrialised market economy, ranked third largest in Southeast Asia and 29th largest in the world. It is a founding member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, the East Asia Summit and the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation, and a member of Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, the Commonwealth of Nations, and the Non-Aligned Movement.


Country: Malaysia
Telephone country code: +60
Coordinates: Latitude: 2°30'0" N; Longitude: 112°30'0" E;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Malaysia Deutsch: Malaysia English: Malaysia Française: Malaisie Italiano: Malaysia Nederlands: Maleisië Norsk bokmål: Malaysia Polski: Malezja Português: Malásia Română: Malaezia Slovenčina: Malajzia Suomi: Malesia Svenska: Malaysia Türkçe: Malezya Ελληνικά: Μαλαισία Беларуская: Малайзія Български: Малайзия Еspañol: Malasia Русский: Малайзия Українська: Малайзія العربية: ماليزيا فارسی: مالزی हिन्दी: मलयेशिया 中國: 马来西亚 日本語: マレーシア 한국어: 말레이시아
More names:
An Mhalaeisia, Federation of Malaya, Federation of Malaysia, Ma-lay-xi-a, Ma Lai (Ma-lay-xi-a), Malaiezia, Malaisia, Malaisia - Malaysia, Malaisiya, Malaizia, Malaizija, Malajfoeld, Malajsie, Malajzi, Malajzija, Malajzio, Malasja, Malasya, Malasía, Malaysi, Malaysia nutome, Malaysien, Malaysiya, Malaysiyaen, Malaysiyän, Malayzia, Malehyia, Maleisia, Maleisie, Maleizje, Malesie, Malesii, Malezhiya, Malezi, Malezii, Malezija, Maleziya, Malezïi, Malàisia, Malájföld, Malèsie, Malēsia, Malɛzi, Mã Lai (Ma-lay-xi-a), Orileede Malasia, Orílẹ́ède Malasia, Persekutuan Tanah Malaysia, Persekutuan Tanah Melayu, i-Malaysia, ma lai xi ya, malaizia, malayesiya, malaysyya, maleciya, maleseiy, malesi'a, malesiya, malesya, malleijia, malleisia, malyasiya, malyzya, malzy, mareshia, mejgu'e, mlyshya, mlzyh, prathes maleseiy, Малезија, Մալայզիա, מלזיה, مالايسىيا, مالیزیا, ملیشیا, मलेशिया, मलेसिया, মালয়েশিয়া, মাল্যাশিয়া, મલેશિયા, ମାଲେସିଆ, மலேசியா, மலேஷியா, మలేషియా, ಮಲೇಶಿಯ, ಮಲೇಶಿಯಾ, മലേഷ്യ, මැලේසියාව, ประเทศมาเลเซีย, มาเลเซีย, ມາເລເຊຍ, མ་ལེ་ཤི་ཡ, མ་ལེ་ཤི་ཡ།, မလေးရှား, მალაიზია, ማሌዢያ, ម៉ាលេស៉ី, 말레이지아


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Malaysia Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed