Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Namibia /nəˈmɪbiə/, officially the Republic of Namibia (German:  Republik Namibia ; Afrikaans: Republiek van Namibië), is a country in southern Africa whose western border is the Atlantic Ocean. It shares land borders with Angola and Zambia to the north, Botswana to the east and South Africa to the south and east. Although it does not border Zimbabwe, less than 200 metres of riverbed (essentially the Zambia/Botswana border) separates them at their closest points. It gained independence from South Africa on 21 March 1990, following the Namibian War of Independence. Its capital and largest city is Windhoek. Namibia is a member state of the United Nations (UN), the Southern African Development Community (SADC), the African Union (AU), and the Commonwealth of Nations.

The dry lands of Namibia were inhabited since early times by San, Damara, and Namaqua, and since about the 14th century AD by immigrating Bantu who came with the Bantu expansion. Most of the territory became a German Imperial protectorate in 1884 and remained a German colony until the end of World War I. In 1920, the League of Nations mandated the country to South Africa, which imposed its laws and, from 1948, its apartheid policy. The port of Walvis Bay and the offshore Penguin Islands had been annexed by the Cape Colony under the British crown by 1878 and had become an integral part of the new Union of South Africa at its creation in 1910.

Uprisings and demands by African leaders led the UN to assume direct responsibility over the territory. It recognised the South West Africa People's Organisation (SWAPO) as the official representative of the Namibian people in 1973. Namibia, however, remained under South African administration during this time as South-West Africa. Following internal violence, South Africa installed an interim administration in Namibia in 1985. Namibia obtained full independence from South Africa in 1990, with the exception of Walvis Bay and the Penguin Islands, which remained under South African control until 1994.

Namibia has a population of 2.1 million people and a stable multi-party parliamentary democracy. Agriculture, herding, tourism and the mining industry – including mining for gem diamonds, uranium, gold, silver, and base metals – form the basis of Namibia's economy. Given the presence of the arid Namib Desert, it is one of the least densely populated countries in the world. Namibia enjoys high political, economic and social stability.


Country: Namibia
Telephone country code: +264
Coordinates: Latitude: 22°0'0" S; Longitude: 17°0'0" E;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Namibia Deutsch: Namibia English: Namibia Française: Namibie Italiano: Namibia Nederlands: Namibië Norsk bokmål: Namibia Polski: Namibia Português: Namíbia Română: Namibia Slovenčina: Namíbia Suomi: Namibia Svenska: Namibia Türkçe: Namibya Ελληνικά: Ναμίμπια Беларуская: Намібія Български: Намибия Еspañol: Namibia Русский: Намибия Українська: Намібія العربية: ناميبيا فارسی: نامیبیا हिन्दी: नामीबिया 中國: 纳米比亚 日本語: ナミビア 한국어: 나미비아
More names:
An Namaib, Na-mi-bi-a (Namibia), Nam-mi-bi-a, Namibhiya, Namibi, Namibia nutome, Namibien, Namibii, Namibija, Namibio, Namibiya, Namibiyaen, Namibiyän, Namibja, Namibuii, Namibía, Namibùii, Namiibia, Namiibiya, Namimbia, Namimpia, Namipia, Namîbya, Namībija, Orileede Namibia, Orílẹ́ède Namibia, Republic of Namibia, South-West Africa, Suidwes-Afrika, i-Namibia, nambi'a, na mi beiy, namibia, namibia gong he guo, na mi bi ya, namibiya, namipiya, namybya, namybyyە, nmybyh, prathes na mi beiy, Намибија, Նամիբիա, נאמיביה, נמיביה, نامىبىيە, नमीबिया, नामिबिया, নামিবিয়া, નામિબિયા, ନାମ୍ବିଆ, நமீபியா, నమీబియా, ನಮೀಬಿಯಾ, നമീബിയ, නැමීබියාව, นามิเบีย, ประเทศนามิเบีย, ນາມິເບຍ, ན་མི་བི་ཡ།, နမ်မီးဘီးယား, ნამიბია, ናሚቢያ, ណាមីប៊ី, ナミビア共和国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Namibia Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed