Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Nicaragua (AmE /ˌnɪkəˈrɑːɡwə/ nik-ə-RAH-gwə, BrE /ˌnɪkəˈræɡjuːə/ nik-ə-RAG-ew-ə), officially the Republic of Nicaragua (Spanish: República de Nicaragua [reˈpuβlika ðe nikaˈɾaɣwa] ( )), is the largest country in the Central American isthmus, bordering Honduras to the north and Costa Rica to the south. The country is situated between 11 and 14 degrees north of the Equator in the Northern Hemisphere, which places it entirely within the tropics. The Pacific Ocean lies to the west, and the Caribbean Sea to the east. The country's physical geography divides it into three major zones: Pacific lowlands; wet, cooler central highlands; and the Caribbean lowlands. On the Pacific side of the country are the two largest fresh water lakes in Central America—Lake Managua and Lake Nicaragua. Surrounding these lakes and extending to their northwest along the rift valley of the Gulf of Fonseca are fertile lowland plains, with soil highly enriched by ash from nearby volcanoes of the central highlands. Nicaragua's abundance of biologically significant and unique ecosystems contribute to Mesoamerica's designation as a biodiversity hotspot.

The Spanish Empire conquered the region in the 16th century. Nicaragua achieved its independence from Spain in 1821. Since its independence, Nicaragua has undergone periods of political unrest, dictatorship, and fiscal crisis—the most notable causes that led to the Nicaraguan Revolution of the 1960s and 1970s. Nicaragua is a representative democratic republic, and has experienced economic growth and political stability in recent years. Since 2007, Daniel Ortega has been the President.

The population of Nicaragua, approximately 6 million, is multiethnic. Its capital, Managua, is the third-largest city in Central America. Segments of the population include indigenous native tribes from the Mosquito Coast, Europeans, Africans, Asians, and people of Middle Eastern origin. The main language is Spanish, although native tribes on the eastern coast speak their native languages, such as Miskito, Sumo, and Rama, as well as English Creole. The mixture of cultural traditions has generated substantial diversity in art and literature, particularly the latter given the various literary contributions of Nicaraguan poets and writers, including Rubén Darío, Pablo Antonio Cuadra and Ernesto Cardenal. The biological diversity, warm tropical climate, and active volcanoes make Nicaragua an increasingly popular tourist destination.


Country: Nicaragua
Telephone country code: +505
Coordinates: Latitude: 13°0'0" N; Longitude: 85°0'0" W;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Nikaragua Deutsch: Nicaragua English: Nicaragua Française: Nicaragua Italiano: Nicaragua Nederlands: Nicaragua Norsk bokmål: Nicaragua Polski: Nikaragua Português: Nicarágua Română: Nicaragua Slovenčina: Nikaragua Suomi: Nicaragua Svenska: Nicaragua Türkçe: Nikaragua Ελληνικά: Νικαράγουα Беларуская: Нікарагуа Български: Никарагуа Еspañol: Nicaragua Русский: Никарагуа Українська: Нікарагуа العربية: نيكاراغوا فارسی: نیکاراگوئه हिन्दी: निकारागुआ 中國: 尼加拉瓜 日本語: ニカラグア 한국어: 니카라과
More names:
Nekaraguwa, Ni-ca-ra-goa, Ni-ca-ra-goa (Nicaragua), Nicanahuac, Nicaragoa, Nicaraguadukɔ, Nicaragwa, Nicearagua, Nicānāhuac, Nikalakua, Nikaraagua, Nikaraaguwa, Nikaragoa, Nikaragoua, Nikaragoà, Nikaraguva, Nikaraguvaen, Nikaraguvän, Nikaraguwa, Nikaraguwaa, Nikaragva, Nikaragvo, Nikaragwa, Nikarakva, Nikaraqua, Nikāraguvā, Níkaragva, Orileede NIkaragua, Orílẹ́ède NIkaragua, Republica de Nicaragua, Republic of Nicaragua, República de Nicaragua, i-Nicaragua, ni jia la gua, nikalagwa, nikaragoya, nikaragu'a, nikaragua, nikaragua gong he guo, nikaraguva, nikaraguya, nikaragve, nikarakaw, nikarakuva, ni kha raka w, nikkaragva, nkaragwwa, nykaraghwa, nykaragwa, nykaragwyh, nykarajwa, prathes nikarakaw, satharnrath nikarakaw, Никарагва, Никараква, Нікараґуа, Նիկարագուա, ניקאראגואה, ניקרגואה, نيكاراجوا, نکاراګوا, نکاراگووا, نیکاراگوآ, نیکاراگوا, निकारगुवा, निकारागुवा, निकाराग्वे, নিকারাগুয়া, নিকারাগোয়া, નિકારાગુઆ, ନିକାରାଗୁଆ, நிகாரகுவா, నికరాగువా, ನಿಕಾರಾಗುವಾ, നിക്കാരഗ്വ, නිකරගුවාව, นิการากัว, นิคารากัว, ประเทศนิการากัว, สาธารณรัฐนิการากัว, ນິຄາລາກົວ, ནི་ཀ་ར་གུ་ཨ།, နီကာရာဂွာ, ნიკარაგუა, ኒካራጓ, នីការ៉ាហ្គ័រ, ニカラグア共和国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Nicaragua Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed