Weather forecast and meteo conditions

Weather on the map

Directory and geographical data

Paraguay (/ˈpærəɡwaɪ/), officially the Republic of Paraguay (Spanish: República del Paraguay [reˈpuβlika ðel paɾaˈɣwaj], Guaraní: Tetã Paraguái [teˈtã paɾaˈɣwaj]), is a landlocked country in central South America, bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. Paraguay lies on both banks of the Paraguay River, which runs through the center of the country from north to south. Due to its central location in South America, it is sometimes referred to as Corazón de América ("Heart of America").

The indigenous Guaraní had been living in Paraguay for at least a millennium before the Spanish conquered the territory in the 16th century. Spanish settlers and Jesuit missions introduced Christianity and Spanish culture to the region. Paraguay was on the periphery of Spain's colonial empire, with few urban centers and a sparse population. Following independence from Spain in 1811, Paraguay was ruled by a series of dictators who implemented isolationist and protectionist policies.

This development was truncated by the disastrous Paraguayan War (1864–1870), in which the country lost 60 percent to 70 percent of its population through war and disease, and about 140,000 square kilometers (54,054 sq mi) of territory to Argentina and Brazil. Through the 20th century, Paraguay continued to endure a succession of authoritarian governments, culminating in the regime of Alfredo Stroessner, who led South America's longest-lived military dictatorship from 1954 to 1989. He was toppled in an internal military coup, and free multi-party elections were organized and held for the first time in 1993. A year later, Paraguay joined Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay to found Mercosur, a regional economic collaborative.

As of 2009, Paraguay's population was estimated to be at around 6.5 million, most of whom are concentrated in the southeast region of the country. The capital and largest city is Asunción, of which the metropolitan area is home to nearly a third of Paraguay's population. In contrast to most Latin American nations, Paraguay's indigenous language and culture, Guaraní, remains highly influential. In each census, residents predominantly identify as mestizo, reflecting years of intermarriage among the different ethnic groups. Guaraní is recognized as an official language alongside Spanish, and both languages are widely spoken in the country, with around 92 percent of the general population speaking Spanish and 98 percent speaking Guaraní.

Paraguay has long been one of the region's most isolated countries, although since the turn of the 21st century, it has experienced rapid economic growth. In 2010, its economy grew by 14.5 percent, the largest economic expansion in Latin America, and the third-fastest in the world (after Qatar and Singapore). By 2011, economic growth had slowed to 6.4 percent (still far higher than the global average), but more than doubled to 13.6 percent in 2013, one of the highest in South America and the world.


Country: Paraguay
Telephone country code: +595
Coordinates: Latitude: 22°59'36" S; Longitude: 57°59'47" W;
Aliases (In other languages): Bahasa Indonesia: Paraguay Deutsch: Paraguay English: Paraguay Française: Paraguay Italiano: Paraguay Nederlands: Paraguay Norsk bokmål: Paraguay Polski: Paragwaj Português: Paraguai Română: Paraguay Slovenčina: Paraguaj Suomi: Paraguay Svenska: Paraguay Türkçe: Paraguay Ελληνικά: Παραγουάη Беларуская: Парагвай Български: Парагвай Еspañol: Paraguay Русский: Парагвай Українська: Парагвай العربية: باراغواي فارسی: پاراگوئه हिन्दी: पराग्वे 中國: 巴拉圭 日本語: パラグアイ 한국어: 파라과이
More names:
El Paraguay, Orileede Paraguye, Orílẹ́ède Paraguye, Pa-ra-goay, Pa-ra-goay (Paraguay), Palagwei, Palakuei, Paragai, Paragoay, Paragoayi, Paragouae, Paragua, Paraguai - Paraguay, Paraguaidh, Paraguaji, Paragua nutome, Paraguee, Paraguei, Paraguwaay, Paraguwayi, Paraguái, Paraguëe, Paragvae, Paragvaen, Paragvaj, Paragvaja, Paragvajo, Paragvajus, Paragvay, Paragvän, Paragvæ, Paragwai, Paragway, Paragwayi, Paragwe, Paragûay, Paraquaria, Paraqvay, Parawayi, Republica del Paraguay, Republic of Paraguay, República del Paraguay, ba la gui, baraghway, barajway, i-Paraguay, palagwai, paragu'e, paraguai, paraguai gong he guo, paraguye, paragvay, paragve, paragway, paragwyh, parakuvai, parakuve, parakway, peraguve, peragve, prathes parakway, pyaragoye, pyaraguye, Парагвај, Параґвай, Պարագվայ, פאראגוויי, פרגואי, פרגוואי, باراجواي, پاراگوای, پاراگویه, پاراگۋاي, پیراگوئے, पारागुए, पॅराग्वे, प्यारागुये, পারাগুয়ে, প্যারাগোয়ে, પેરાગ્વે, ପାରାଗୁଏ, பரகுவை, பாரகுவே, పెరగువే, ಪರಾಗ್ವೇ, ಪೆರಗ್ವೆ, പരാഗ്വേ, පැරගුවේ, ประเทศปารากวัย, ปารากวัย, ປາລາກວຍ, པཱ་ར་གེ།, ပါရာဂွေး, პარაგვაი, ፓራጓይ, ប៉ារ៉ាហ្គាយ, パラグアイ共和国


Afghanistan Åland Islands Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antarctica Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bonaire, Sint Eustatius a... Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Indian Ocean Terr... Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo Congo, the Democratic Rep... Cook Islands Costa Rica Cote D'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands (Malvina... Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern Territori... Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City St... Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iraq Ireland Islamic Republic Of Iran Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea, Democratic People'... Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People's Democratic R... Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Macedonia, the former Yug... Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia, Federated Sta... Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State of Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena, Ascension a... Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (French part... Saint Pierre and Miquelon... Saint Vincent and the Gre... Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten (Dutch part)... Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Georgia and the Sou... South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Minor Outly... Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela, Bolivarian Rep... Vietnam Virgin Islands Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Western Sahara Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe
The project was created and is maintained by FDSTAR company, 2009-2018

Weather Forecast in Paraguay Country

© - it is the weather forecast in your city, region and your country. All rights reserved, 2009-2018
Options of weather displaying
Display temperature  
Show the pressure  
Display wind speed